company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Mar 14, 2021
Stripe ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
CapitalTime MachineFinancial infrastructure
Explore a decline between two historical funding valuations. These selected observations are not Stripe’s current valuation or a shareholder cash return.
Choose an IPO milestone or enter your own dated stock price to extend a reviewed pre-IPO scenario.
COMPANY VALUATION ILLUSTRATION
Your amount scaled by company valuation change
$5,263.16At the ending funding milestone · Mar 15, 2023
Not an investment return. Pre-/post-money basis and share comparability are unverified. The 2023 announcement reports signed agreements, not a confirmed close.
BEHIND THE NUMBERS
This view scales your amount by a change in company valuation. It compares financing milestones; it does not calculate the return on actual shares.
Ratio of issuer-reported company valuation headlines only. Pre-/post-money basis is not specified in the linked announcements, so comparability is limited. The result is not security performance or an investor return. Funding status remains as stated on each announcement date.
Calculation: Amount × (ending company valuation ÷ starting company valuation).
company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Mar 14, 2021
Stripe ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Mar 15, 2023
Stripe ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
Published price precision is retained in calculations. A filing snapshot is not necessarily the investment date. These selected companies and stages do not represent typical private-market results; investments can lose their entire value.
Understand the assumptions behind each result. How the calculations work →
VALUATION WORKBENCH
Compare company valuations, then see how your assumptions change the illustration.
These figures are company valuations, not prices you could necessarily buy or sell at. The unadjusted illustration assumes unchanged proportional participation. Historical dilution, security rights and access remain unknown.
WHEN YOU WANT TO GO DEEPER
A comparison of reported company valuations, not the return on an identifiable share.
The latest observation in this collection is dated Mar 15, 2023. It is not a claim about the current valuation. Or enter two comparable private share prices in a separate assumption scenario.
Your amount is hypothetical. The evidence does not establish your investment minimum, eligibility or ability to sell.
Explore a decline between two historical funding valuations. These selected observations are not Stripe’s current valuation or a shareholder cash return.
Only the ratio between issuer-reported company valuation headlines is modeled. The sources do not explicitly identify pre-/post-money basis. Share terms, capitalization changes, dilution and transaction completion must not be inferred.
Series H funding announcement ↗ · Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
Stripe announced $600 million of funding at a $95 billion valuation. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit in this release; the value is not a per-share purchase price.
Source ↗Stripe announced signed Series I agreements at a $50 billion valuation. Employee liquidity, taxes and share retirement make a simple shareholder-return inference inappropriate. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit.
Source ↗Historical context reviewed Sep 19, 2026. Business milestones are separate from the financial observations used by the calculator.
Selected reviewed stages, not a complete fundraising history. The same hypothetical amount is used in every row. Private investments can lose all their value.
| Period | Valuation multiple | Illustrated amount | Explore |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 → 2023 announced valuations | 0.53× | $5,263.16 | Choose this period above ↑ |
These amounts scale by company valuation changes. They are not investor returns and do not establish equivalent securities or historical dilution.
Financing amounts, employee liquidity, security rights and transaction completion can affect the meaning of a headline valuation. Pre-money versus post-money basis is not specified in these selected releases.
CTM interpretation of the linked history and financing evidence; not a complete risk assessment.
Only the ratio between issuer-reported company valuation headlines is modeled. The sources do not explicitly identify pre-/post-money basis. Share terms, capitalization changes, dilution and transaction completion must not be inferred.
A shareholder-return model would need comparable securities, prices, dilution and an appropriate exit or mark—not just company-level valuations.
Added a separate private-share scenario using your entry and ending prices for comparable units.
Review dates describe our research. They do not turn historical prices into current quotes.Announcement date
$95B USD
Issuer-reported company valuation · pre/post-money basis unspecified
Stripe announced $600 million of funding at a $95 billion valuation. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit in this release; the value is not a per-share purchase price.
Primary source checked
Announcement date
$50B USD
Issuer-reported company valuation · pre/post-money basis unspecified
Stripe announced signed Series I agreements at a $50 billion valuation. Employee liquidity, taxes and share retirement make a simple shareholder-return inference inappropriate. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit.
Primary source checked
There are no daily private-market prices between these observations. We do not fill the gaps with an invented curve. Investment returns require the specific security, entry terms, dilution and an actual exit or appropriate mark.
Explore all company histories