company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Sep 14, 2023
Databricks ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
CapitalTime MachineData & artificial intelligence
Compare selected funding announcements for the data and AI company. The July 2026 endpoint is an announced term sheet; completion is not verified.
Choose an IPO milestone or enter your own dated stock price to extend a reviewed pre-IPO scenario.
COMPANY VALUATION ILLUSTRATION
Your amount scaled by company valuation change
$14,418.60At the ending funding milestone · Dec 17, 2024
Not an investment return. Announced financing may not have closed. Pre-/post-money basis and security comparability are unverified.
BEHIND THE NUMBERS
This view scales your amount by a change in company valuation. It compares financing milestones; it does not calculate the return on actual shares.
Ratio of issuer-reported company valuation headlines only. Pre-/post-money basis is not specified in the linked announcements, so comparability is limited. The result is not security performance or an investor return. Funding status remains as stated on each announcement date.
Calculation: Amount × (ending company valuation ÷ starting company valuation).
company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Sep 14, 2023
Databricks ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
company reported equity valuation · Announcement date · Dec 17, 2024
Databricks ↗Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
Published price precision is retained in calculations. A filing snapshot is not necessarily the investment date. These selected companies and stages do not represent typical private-market results; investments can lose their entire value.
Understand the assumptions behind each result. How the calculations work →
VALUATION WORKBENCH
Compare company valuations, then see how your assumptions change the illustration.
These figures are company valuations, not prices you could necessarily buy or sell at. The unadjusted illustration assumes unchanged proportional participation. Historical dilution, security rights and access remain unknown.
WHEN YOU WANT TO GO DEEPER
A comparison of reported company valuations, not the return on an identifiable share.
The latest observation in this collection is dated Jul 16, 2026. It is not a claim about the current valuation. Or enter two comparable private share prices in a separate assumption scenario.
Your amount is hypothetical. The evidence does not establish your investment minimum, eligibility or ability to sell.
Compare selected funding announcements for the data and AI company. The July 2026 endpoint is an announced term sheet; completion is not verified.
Only the ratio between issuer-reported company valuation headlines is modeled. The sources do not explicitly identify pre-/post-money basis. Share terms, capitalization changes, dilution and transaction completion must not be inferred.
Series I announcement ↗ · Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status
Company-level valuation reported with Series I. The release also gives a $73.50 share price, but no reviewed share-rights or split chain connects it to later rounds. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit in this source.
Source ↗At announcement, $8.6 billion of a planned $10 billion financing had completed. Employee liquidity and taxes were among intended uses. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit; this is not a per-share return.
Source ↗The company announced a signed term sheet and an expected later closing. This record does not verify completion. The pre-/post-money basis and investor share terms remain unspecified.
Source ↗Historical context reviewed Sep 19, 2026. Business milestones are separate from the financial observations used by the calculator.
Selected reviewed stages, not a complete fundraising history. The same hypothetical amount is used in every row. Private investments can lose all their value.
| Period | Valuation multiple | Illustrated amount | Explore |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series I → Series J announced valuations | 1.44× | $14,418.60 | Choose this period above ↑ |
| Series J → July 2026 term sheet (close unverified) | 3.03× | $30,322.58 | Choose this period above ↑ |
| Series I → July 2026 term sheet (close unverified) | 4.37× | $43,720.93 | Choose this period above ↑ |
These amounts scale by company valuation changes. They are not investor returns and do not establish equivalent securities or historical dilution.
Financing amounts, employee liquidity, security rights and transaction completion can affect the meaning of a headline valuation. Pre-money versus post-money basis is not specified in these selected releases.
CTM interpretation of the linked history and financing evidence; not a complete risk assessment.
Only the ratio between issuer-reported company valuation headlines is modeled. The sources do not explicitly identify pre-/post-money basis. Share terms, capitalization changes, dilution and transaction completion must not be inferred.
A shareholder-return model would need comparable securities, prices, dilution and an appropriate exit or mark—not just company-level valuations.
Added a separate private-share scenario using your entry and ending prices for comparable units.
Review dates describe our research. They do not turn historical prices into current quotes.Announcement date
$43B USD
Issuer-reported company valuation · pre/post-money basis unspecified
Company-level valuation reported with Series I. The release also gives a $73.50 share price, but no reviewed share-rights or split chain connects it to later rounds. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit in this source.
Primary source checked
Announcement date
$62B USD
Issuer-reported company valuation · pre/post-money basis unspecified
At announcement, $8.6 billion of a planned $10 billion financing had completed. Employee liquidity and taxes were among intended uses. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit; this is not a per-share return.
Primary source checked
Announcement date
$188B USD
Issuer-reported company valuation · pre/post-money basis unspecified
The company announced a signed term sheet and an expected later closing. This record does not verify completion. The pre-/post-money basis and investor share terms remain unspecified.
Primary source checked
There are no daily private-market prices between these observations. We do not fill the gaps with an invented curve. Investment returns require the specific security, entry terms, dilution and an actual exit or appropriate mark.
Explore all company histories