{"schema_version":"ctm-public-research-1.0","id":"databricks","name":"Databricks","ticker":null,"sector":"Data & artificial intelligence","description":"Compare selected funding announcements for the data and AI company. The July 2026 endpoint is an announced term sheet; completion is not verified.","coverage_note":"Only the ratio between issuer-reported company valuation headlines is modeled. The sources do not explicitly identify pre-/post-money basis. Share terms, capitalization changes, dilution and transaction completion must not be inferred.","url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/private/databricks","publisher":"CapitalTimeMachine","dataset_revision":"ctm-research-2026-10-01","dataset_reviewed_on":"2026-09-19","feed_released_on":"2026-10-01","methodology_url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/methodology","terms_url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/terms","corrections":"mailto:capitaltimemachine@gmail.com","observations":[{"id":"DB-I","title":"Series I announced valuation","note":"Company-level valuation reported with Series I. The release also gives a $73.50 share price, but no reviewed share-rights or split chain connects it to later rounds. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit in this source.","observation_date":"2023-09-14","date_precision":"day","date_role":"announcement","value":"43000000000","value_qualifier":"","currency":"USD","value_scope":"company_reported_equity_valuation","share_class":null,"confidence_class":"B","verification_status":"primary_verified","checked_on":"2026-09-19","source":{"url":"https://www.databricks.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/databricks-raises-series-i-investment-43b-valuation","publisher":"Databricks","title":"Series I announcement","locator":"Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status"},"supporting_sources":[],"citation_url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/private/databricks#DB-I"},{"id":"DB-J","title":"Series J announced valuation","note":"At announcement, $8.6 billion of a planned $10 billion financing had completed. Employee liquidity and taxes were among intended uses. Pre-/post-money basis is not explicit; this is not a per-share return.","observation_date":"2024-12-17","date_precision":"day","date_role":"announcement","value":"62000000000","value_qualifier":"","currency":"USD","value_scope":"company_reported_equity_valuation","share_class":null,"confidence_class":"B","verification_status":"primary_verified","checked_on":"2026-09-19","source":{"url":"https://www.databricks.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/databricks-raising-10b-series-j-investment-62b-valuation","publisher":"Databricks","title":"Series J announcement","locator":"Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status"},"supporting_sources":[],"citation_url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/private/databricks#DB-J"},{"id":"DB-2026","title":"July 2026 announced valuation · term sheet","note":"The company announced a signed term sheet and an expected later closing. This record does not verify completion. The pre-/post-money basis and investor share terms remain unspecified.","observation_date":"2026-07-16","date_precision":"day","date_role":"announcement","value":"188000000000","value_qualifier":"","currency":"USD","value_scope":"company_reported_equity_valuation","share_class":null,"confidence_class":"B","verification_status":"primary_verified","checked_on":"2026-09-19","source":{"url":"https://www.databricks.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/databricks-raising-strategic-round-funding-188-billion-valuation","publisher":"Databricks","title":"July 2026 strategic funding term sheet","locator":"Announcement date, opening paragraphs and stated financing status"},"supporting_sources":[],"citation_url":"https://capitaltimemachine.com/private/databricks#DB-2026"}],"calculation_options":{"early_stage_assumptions":null,"ipo_offer_models":[],"valuation_comparisons":[{"company":"databricks","start":"DB-I","end":"DB-J","label":"Series I → Series J announced valuations","reviewed_on":"2026-09-19","basis_note":"Ratio of issuer-reported company valuation headlines only. Pre-/post-money basis is not specified in the linked announcements, so comparability is limited. The result is not security performance or an investor return. Funding status remains as stated on each announcement date."},{"company":"databricks","start":"DB-J","end":"DB-2026","label":"Series J → July 2026 term sheet (close unverified)","reviewed_on":"2026-09-19","basis_note":"Ratio of issuer-reported company valuation headlines only. Pre-/post-money basis is not specified in the linked announcements, so comparability is limited. The result is not security performance or an investor return. Funding status remains as stated on each announcement date."},{"company":"databricks","start":"DB-I","end":"DB-2026","label":"Series I → July 2026 term sheet (close unverified)","reviewed_on":"2026-09-19","basis_note":"Ratio of issuer-reported company valuation headlines only. Pre-/post-money basis is not specified in the linked announcements, so comparability is limited. The result is not security performance or an investor return. Funding status remains as stated on each announcement date."}],"user_entered_private_prices":true,"entered_public_price_review":null,"public_ipo":null},"limitations":["Historical research and hypothetical arithmetic, not live quotes, investment advice or an offer to invest.","Company valuation changes are not shareholder returns. Financing, dilution, security rights and exit access matter.","IPO offer-price marks are not realized sale proceeds; minimum investments and access are not established.","User-entered prices and valuations are assumptions, not sourced observations. Fee and carry treatment is stated by each method; taxes and distributions are excluded.","Selected surviving companies are not representative of private-market outcomes; investments may lose all value."]}